Welcome, Visitor | Registration | Login | RSS
[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 2 of 2«12
Forum » General » General Discussion » Hi Guys can u help me?? (Software)
Hi Guys can u help me??
VizDate: Thursday, 2011-11-03, 11:28 PM | Message # 16
Expert
Group: AShop Contributor
Messages: 381
Awards: 2
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Wrong.

Seriously Anis, you think you know what you're talking about, but you don't.

Go look at the wikipedia page for High Definition and see what it says about it in the first sentence.

In fact, I'll do it for you. "High-definition video or HD video refers to any video system of higher resolution than standard-definition (SD) video, and most commonly involves display resolutions of 1,280×720 pixels (720p) or 1,920×1,080 pixels (1080i/1080p)."

To summarise, if you have a higher resolution than standard definition, then it is high definition.

I find it funny that you'd bother to argue with somebody that has learned about this at college.
 
anis91Date: Saturday, 2011-11-05, 2:13 PM | Message # 17
Official Animator
Group: AShop Contributor
Messages: 652
Awards: 4
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
Quote (Viz)
Wrong.

Seriously Anis, you think you know what you're talking about, but you don't.

Go look at the wikipedia page for High Definition and see what it says about it in the first sentence.

In fact, I'll do it for you. "High-definition video or HD video refers to any video system of higher resolution than standard-definition (SD) video, and most commonly involves display resolutions of 1,280×720 pixels (720p) or 1,920×1,080 pixels (1080i/1080p)."

To summarise, if you have a higher resolution than standard definition, then it is high definition.

I find it funny that you'd bother to argue with somebody that has learned about this at college.
so you're saying i learned this from streets?
and, some of your definitions are wrong, like
Quote (Viz)
if you have a higher resolution than standard definition, then it is high definition.
 
RU-MANDate: Saturday, 2011-11-05, 5:17 PM | Message # 18
Advanced
Group: Users
Messages: 123
Awards: 0
Reputation: 8
Status: Offline
wow! that was some arguments!
Now I Am CONFUSED to agree with whom?
 
VizDate: Saturday, 2011-11-05, 7:09 PM | Message # 19
Expert
Group: AShop Contributor
Messages: 381
Awards: 2
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Quote (RU-MAN)
Now I Am CONFUSED to agree with whom?


Me, because Anis doesn't know what he's talking about.

Quote (anis91)
so you're saying i learned this from streets?


The educational equivalent.

Quote (anis91)
and, some of your definitions are wrong, like


Prove it. I posted a source for you to look at. You on the other hand, haven't posted anything to back up your argument.
 
RU-MANDate: Saturday, 2011-11-05, 9:44 PM | Message # 20
Advanced
Group: Users
Messages: 123
Awards: 0
Reputation: 8
Status: Offline
hmmm... lol! but anis is wrong in one thing. I.E. 2d vids can be converted to 3d.
to check that out, download this file...(this is a torrent file so make sure u have utorrent or bit torrent)(there is also 1 cd key file)

http://torcache.net/torrent/F4DF408C2A6BAF74412F6B6A5B6D4F774D1046DA/[kat.ph]makeme3d.v1.0.10.922.torrent


Message edited by RU-MAN - Saturday, 2011-11-05, 9:55 PM
 
VizDate: Saturday, 2011-11-05, 10:16 PM | Message # 21
Expert
Group: AShop Contributor
Messages: 381
Awards: 2
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Quote (RU-MAN)
2d vids can be converted to 3d.


I still don't understand what you mean by that.
 
anis91Date: Sunday, 2011-11-06, 2:16 PM | Message # 22
Official Animator
Group: AShop Contributor
Messages: 652
Awards: 4
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
he means that a vid with people in it, you can converted to 3d so you can use a render and rotate them,
and that's not possible, only for some cases

and viz, i knew that i was wrong aboutt those definition, eheheh, i must have mis-red them
 
VizDate: Sunday, 2011-11-06, 6:41 PM | Message # 23
Expert
Group: AShop Contributor
Messages: 381
Awards: 2
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Quote (anis91)
he means that a vid with people in it, you can converted to 3d so you can use a render and rotate them,
and that's not possible, only for some cases


Yeah that isn't possible.
 
anis91Date: Sunday, 2011-11-06, 9:07 PM | Message # 24
Official Animator
Group: AShop Contributor
Messages: 652
Awards: 4
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
Quote (Viz)
Yeah that isn't possible.
told you ru,
 
RU-MANDate: Monday, 2011-11-07, 1:56 PM | Message # 25
Advanced
Group: Users
Messages: 123
Awards: 0
Reputation: 8
Status: Offline
Hmm...
i converted how to train your dragon into 3d
 
anis91Date: Monday, 2011-11-07, 4:32 PM | Message # 26
Official Animator
Group: AShop Contributor
Messages: 652
Awards: 4
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
show us it
 
VizDate: Monday, 2011-11-07, 9:24 PM | Message # 27
Expert
Group: AShop Contributor
Messages: 381
Awards: 2
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Quote (anis91)
show us it


Oh, I understand now.

He doesn't want to convert something to 3D so that he can look at the objects in 3D space, he simply wants to add on the 3D 'layer' effect found in 3D movies. That is possible, but it's not as good as actually producing the movie as a 3D movie.
 
anis91Date: Monday, 2011-11-07, 10:53 PM | Message # 28
Official Animator
Group: AShop Contributor
Messages: 652
Awards: 4
Reputation: 12
Status: Offline
oh, in that case i confirm all what you said
 
RU-MANDate: Tuesday, 2011-11-08, 6:22 PM | Message # 29
Advanced
Group: Users
Messages: 123
Awards: 0
Reputation: 8
Status: Offline
Yeah... U r right viz...
That was the thing that i was telling..

Quote (Viz)
but it's not as good as actually producing the movie as a 3D movie.

yeah the 3d effect is not that great

Thank u guyzz a lot for helping me wink smile biggrin
 
Forum » General » General Discussion » Hi Guys can u help me?? (Software)
Page 2 of 2«12
Search:


Get your own Chat Box! Go Large!